The Perfect Daughter

The Perfect Daughter

Kerry Wilkinson

$3.99

  • Description
  • Author
  • Info
  • Reviews

Description

WHOPPERI loved it… full of twists and turns which leave you breathless and you have no choice but to read the whole book in one sitting. It grabs hold of you from the first page and then it's just unputdownablechilling to the bone and it made the hairs stand up on my arms… a brilliant book and I loved every page.’ Goodreads reviewer, ⭐⭐⭐⭐⭐

Rain pounds the windscreen in the pitch-black evening. She knows this winding country road like the back of her hand, dodges the potholes with ease. But then she hears a crunch. A thud.

Since Katie’s dad left it’s just been the two of us, but we’re a team – singing in the kitchen at cheesy pop songs, tackling her homework. My teenage daughter is everything to me.

But one night, as we’re curled up in front of the TV, the messages start. I keep my phone away from Katie so she can’t see the terrifying words: I know what you did. Now you’re going to do something for me…

My gut wrenches. In the town we’ve lived in our whole lives, could someone know about the terrible thing I did to protect my girl, and keep her darkest secret?

Desperate to discover who is sending the messages, I have no choice to obey. As I drive where they tell me, do what they say, send the photo evidence they want, I’m sure someone is watching me too… and when one of our windows is smashed in the middle of the night, I suddenly realise who must be behind it all.

Someone I used to trust.

Someone right here in this safe little town.

And now I’m more scared than ever.

I’ve already done something terrible to protect my daughter. How much further will I have to go?

An absolutely addictive thriller about how far a mother would go for her child, with a twist that will leave you gasping. Fans of Shari Lapena, Lisa Jewell and The Girl on the Train won’t be able to put this down.

Readers love The Perfect Daughter:

OHHWOW!!Never did I see that climatic ending coming!! It totally shocked me with the incredible twists and turns leading up to it! WOW!! Just WOW!!Heidi Lynn’s Book Reviews, ⭐⭐⭐⭐⭐

WARNING: make sure you have some time, forget making dinner, forget everything. YOU will love this.’ NetGalley reviewer, ⭐⭐⭐⭐⭐

Compelling… I started in the morning and had finished before dinner the same day. What amazing writing!… I really didn’t guess until right at the end who was the blackmailer… I would highly recommend…


Author

Kerry Wilkinson:
Kerry Wilkinson is from the English county of Somerset but has spent far too long living in the north. It’s there that he’s picked up possibly made-up regional words like ‘barm’ and ‘ginnel’. He pretends to know what they mean. He’s also been busy since turning thirty: his Jessica Daniel crime series has sold more than a million copies in the UK; he has written a fantasy-adventure trilogy for young adults; a second crime series featuring private investigator Andrew Hunter and the standalone thriller, Down Among The Dead Men.

Info

Reviews